Scientific Advisory Board

The development of the cluster’s scientific strategy will require external input. The cluster has in addition compiled an external SAB to also assess the cluster performance and advice in specific questions.

The cluster appreciates the support of the following members of the SAB:

  • Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Elmadfa, Institute of Nutritional Sciences, University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Prof. Alexander Gerber, International Science Communication, Rhine-Waal University, Cleves, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Frans Kok, Agrotechnology & Food Sciences, Division of Human Nutrition, Wageningen University, Wageningen, Netherlands, (chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Lucia Reisch, Department of Intercultural Communication and Management, Copenhagen Business School, Frederiksberg, Denmark
  • Prof. John Cryan, Department of Anatomy & Neuroscience University College Cork, Ireland
DietBB Advisory Board members meet our Steering Board on the Status Meeting last Ocotber 2016 in Bonn.